What is Argan Oil?


argan oilArgan Oil is produced from the Argan trees in Morocco and has been used for centuries by the Moroccan women. This oil is full of Vitamin E and Essential Fatty Acids. This is why it is an amazing source in cosmetics and in anti-aging properties. It has an incredible power to heal and repair the skin. Argan Oil has twice as much Vitamin E than your usual Olive Oil because it contains antioxidants. It has been said “It is a cosmetic so good and pure you could eat it. Literally!

I started using Argan Oil after Josie Maran introduced her line, which by the way uses Argan in almost all her products. Her entire cosmetic line is sold at Sephora and her 100% Organic Argan Oil runs for about $48. This is definitely a steel! It will last you forever and is totally multi-purpose. Here are some of the great ways you can use this BEAUTY:Josie Maran Argan Oil

1. Can be used to soften dry skin anywhere on your body or face.

2. Can help heal acne, blemishes, and scarring.

3. Can help minimize and smooth fine lines.

4. Can soften cuticles.

5. Can help split ends.

6. It is even safe to use it on babies.

Want to know how I use it?…

-I apply a couple drops into my Josie Maran Tinted Moisturizer to give me that healthy glow and radiant skin.

-I apply a couple drops on my scalp before the shower and leave it in my hair for about 20-25 minutes to reduce a dry and flaky scalp.

-I even use it on my elbows and knees as moisturizer.

I lOVE ARGAN OIL! I believe it should be a part of everyone’s must have list! =)

Do you have any other interesting ways you use this? Tell me!

One Comment to “What is Argan Oil?”

  1. It’s great to soften dry white flakiness on heels and to soften lips. When i’m rubbing it on my face I massage some on my lips. It works better than lip moisturizers. Also, I am 43 but you cannot tell from my hands. Before Argan Oil my hands sometimes looked like they were ageing somewhat. Now, with regular use they do not. I apply 4 to 5 drops in different spots on the back of one hand then rub the backs together first, then the fronts

Leave a comment