How to Save $$ on Beauty Products!


Hi everyone,

So I was pretty bored the other day and decided to calculate how much I have spent on beauty products at Sephora alone…and realized it is more than necessary! I have approximately spent $576 in a six month’s period!! This is insane! I am a beauty freak and I love trying new products. This calculation was just Sephora itself…I also shop at Target, Nordstrom, Beauty shops, and of course pay up to $100 to get my hair colored every two months! So do you all realize how much we are spending on BEAUTY PRODUCTS alone?! I’am sure some of you may be spending more than me or less but, if we sit and calculate how much we are spending on beauty we would realize it’s probably one of the most  we spend on. Because of this I have started shopping more cautiously and have put together a list of things & products we can all use to save our $$!!

coconut oilMoisturizer for Face/Body: Coconut Oil, this is sold at the market and it works so amazingly well! I love coconut oil and this is a must on my list. It leaves your face and body feeling so soft and glowing. I know many of the people I have talked to don’t like it because it is an oil so it leaves your face and body oily but, just let it sit on your skin for about 5-10 minutes and your skin will absorb it. No big deal! And if you have oily skin you can still use it…it will make such a difference in your life trust me! Dont go out and buy a $100 face moisturizer! They most likely contain bad ingredients anyways…this on the other hand, is Pure Virgin Coconut Oil and is completely safe and good for your skin!

dr. bronners castile soapBody Soap/Body Wash: Castile Soap, this is also found at the market and I recommend the Dr. Bronner’s brand. This soap is so gentle and contains no harmful ingredients in it. You can also use this to wash your face! It contains no toxic chemicals and trust me your skin will appreciate it!

302 skincare acne cleanserFace Cleanser: This one is a tough one! Since we are to cleanse our face twice a day I try to buy one with healthy ingredients in it but, it is a bit pricey not over the top but a bit more than any other product I use. I love the 302 cleanser! They have a great acne cleanser and since I am a combo/oily skin  I use that one too. The acne one I will use a week before I start my period so I can stop from getting acne during my period and the other one I use it regularly. This cleanser is  about $25 for 6oz. Another option is making your own homemade cleanser! Use Castile Soap, add 1tsp Cornmeal. Wet face, pour a little Castile Soap into the palm of your hand, and add cornmeal. Mix meal and soap into a lather, then wash your face, being careful to avoid the delicate skin around the eyes.

coconut oilMakeup Remover: Coconut Oil again, this is an excellent way to take off all your makeup at night! I have sworn to never go back to any other makeup remover! This works so well and removes EVERYTHING!!

Josie Maran Argan Oil Hair Treatment/Shine: Argan Oil, this is great for your hair. Apply a couple drops on your hand and rub into the tips of your hair after the shower. It contains nutrients and this will repair dry, damaged hair. You can also use Coconut Oil. Use the same exact way.

Egg MaskFacial Mask: Egg Yolk & Honey Mask, I have the recipe below on a previous post! Dont go spend $30 on a mask at a spa! Create your own at home..this egg & honey mask will tighten and firm your skin. It is also affordable.

sea salt scrubBody Scrub: Rub sea-salt all over your body and rinse with warm water! You can find sea-salt in health food stores and it is so much more effective and affordable compared to all other body scrubs sold at Sephora or Target.

Burt's Bees BeeswaxLip Balm: Burt’s Bees Beeswax Chapstick, this is my favorite and works wonders!

lavender oil acne treatmentAcne Treatment: Add a couple drops of tea tree, lavender, or patchouli oil on the affected area. You can find these oils at Whole Foods or other health markets.

rose oil wrinkle treatmentWrinkle Treatment: Add rose, orange or patchouli oil on your wrinkles 2-3 times a week.

grapefruit oil cellulite treatment Cellulite Treatment: Add grapefruit, tangerine, or orange oil on the affected area.

stretch mark treatmentStretch Marks Treatment: Add palmarosa or neroli oil.

These are just some of the many beauty products you all can use to save money! They not only save your money but, they really work! I hope this helps and if I didn’t mention an alternative for anything you wanted, let me know what product I help you save money on??! Try these and let me know what you think of them? Do you have another great alternative for any of these categories..Tell me?

Enjoy!

Love, Veronica<3

Leave a Reply

