My Obsession for Coconut!


coconut oilHi everyone,

So I am always talking about coconut oil in most of my posts, so i decided to dedicate an entire post to this. I honestly cant picture my life without coconut oil! Its my absolute favorite product. From it helping you loose weight to the best makeup remover, I recommend this to everyone! I use it everyday for everything! I definitely think this is a miracle fruit! (Im obsessed) You all can find coconut oil at Whole Foods & Farmers Markets for about $9 a jar. I buy the Spectrum Naturals brand. A jar will last you for about 2 months & this comes as a solid form and turns into an oil when exposed to body heat.

Here are all the wonderful ways I use coconut:

Makeup Remover: I love this when it comes to removing my makeup every night. It removes all of it immediately, even waterproof makeup! Its the most affordable & safe way to remove makeup. I will never pay more than $9 for a makeup remover…that’s insane. This is honestly the best!

Weight loss Drink: When I say drink it I mean yes the actual coconut oil not the coconut juice. The coconut oil is amazing for loosing belly fat & supports and aids immune system function. It promotes loss of excess weight by increasing metabolic rate. Drink 1 tablespoon per day. Mix with a little bit of Welch’s Grape Juice. Recommend to drink in the morning & wait 1 hour before you eat.

Body & Face Moisturizer: This is amazing when it comes to moisturizing the skin! I use it all over my body. I scoop out some coconut oil from the jar and apply an even layer all throughout my body & face everyday. Wait a couple minutes to let your skin absorb it. I will never use body lotion again and for my face I will never spend on a moisturizer! FYI: The Coconut Oil prevents WRINKLES, SAGGING SKIN, and AGE SPOTS!!

On my Hair: I also use coconut oil on the tips of my hair. It promotes healthy looking hair. This also helps relieve dryness and flaking if applied on the scalp.

Cook with Coconut Oil: I also use coconut oil to cook with. It is much healthier and tastes the same as other oils!

Coconut also improves calcium and magnesium absorption and supports the development of strong bones & teeth.

-Also helps protect against kidney disease and bladder infections. This dissolves kidney stones and helps prevent liver disease.

Supports thyroid function.

-Helps prevent obesity and overweight problems.

-And overall COCONUT is a yummy fruit!:)

So now you all know how important the coconut is! I hope you all try some of these tips…I guarantee you all will love it! Tell me what you try? Do you like this?

Love, Veronica<3

8 Comments to “My Obsession for Coconut!”

  1. Awesome post! I share with you the obsession with coconut oil! I tell about it to all my friends, I just wish they would try it…
    So glad to see more people have discovered coconut oil and love it too.
    Thanks for the tips for using it as makeup remover, I have never tried it for that but love the idea, will be trying that soon!
    When you say you use on the tips of your hair, do you apply it after washing and leave it in?
    Ana

    • Hi Ana,
      Thank you! I know I am the same way..I share it with my friends & family…just wish they would try it too! And to answer your question about coconut oil on the hair, I will apply it after the shower when my hair is still damp. I just rub some into the ends of my hair and I saw a huge difference in my hair after using it. It is much healthier & not so dry. Hope you can try it!

      Veronica

  2. When you “drink” the coconut oil in the morning do you melt it first? Do you modify your daily calories to accommodate eating the oil or do you find you can keep your diet much the same and still see results? Just curious if I should be conscious to take something out if I add drinking it in…

    • Hi Courtney,
      Yes, I melt the tablespoon of coconut oil & drink it right away after it melts because if you let it cool down it becomes a solid again. Also I like to mix it with some juice when drinking it because I don’t like the slippery oil feeling it gives me when I drink it by itself. So I will squeeze half an orange & mix it together to drink it. And to tell you the truth I have just kept my normal diet & have seen results quickly. When I first started drinking it I wouldn’t exercise and I still saw results. It’s amazing. Hope you can try it!

  3. Love this post – I am also a huge fan of coconut! I use it for everything. I didn’t know it worked on waterproof makeup though – that’s another way for me to use it! YAY!

  4. Hey, I just asked your sis what she uses to remove her eye make-up (I think I may have had an allergic reaction to what I was using) and she recommended I check out your blog. I think you got a new follower. 🙂

Leave a Reply

